Saturday Session Highlights – October General Conference 2013

Over the last few days, I prayed about certain topics and doctrines that I hoped would be addressed in General Conference. As a fulfillment to MANY of the words of the prophets and apostles telling us to come prepared with questions, my pleas to God were heard and ALL of my questions were answered in today’s two sessions of General Conference. Most of the questions were answered in one talk. I was shocked, astounded, humbled, and grateful. I know that God follows through with His promises if we do what we are told, and I am ever so grateful and blessed for heeding the words of the prophets.

I was richly blessed and rewarded today, and my life will improve in ways I didn’t think were possible. I am filled with joy and gratitude for living prophets and apostles who seek the Lord’s guidance to share with us the things that we need to know.

There were many talks that touched me, and I have created a few printables (in totally different styles…I’ve been experimenting lately) with some of my favorite quotes (and I’ll be honest…I’ll probably come back and add more!):

“A grateful person is rich in contentment.” – David A. Bednar
“In the service of the Lord, it is not where we serve, but how.” – Edward Dube
“Doubt your doubts before you doubt your faith.” – Dieter F. Uchtdorf
“It is impossible to fail when you do your best and when you are on the Lord’s errand.” – M. Russell Ballard

We are infinitely more than our limitations and our afflictions.” – Jeffrey R. Holland
**See the Sunday General Conference printables here.**

What were your favorite talks and quotes from Saturday’s conference sessions?

Download above image here.

Download above image here.

Download above image here.

Download above image here.

Download above image here.

 Also, don’t forget to watch the Sunday sessions of General Conference live on Sunday, October 6, 2013 at this link here. You won’t want to miss it. Make sure to check back here for more free printables from conference.

One thought on “Saturday Session Highlights – October General Conference 2013

Leave a comment