Belated General Conference Printables – April 2014

It can’t really be the end of June already…can it?? I had so many plans to get these General Conference quotes up during conference weekend. Sigh. Unfortunately, moving across the country with two toddlers consumed my life for the last few months! Oh well! Better late than never, right?
 

I am very grateful for living prophets and apostles who guide us in this crazy world that we live in. I trust that they have our best interests at heart, and I trust that they will approach the Lord to receive the teachings we need in our day and in our time. I know that God lives and that Christ is the head of the Church, and that He reveals His doctrine through the living prophet. I feel blessed to have been able to listen to conference and learn more about all of the things I should be doing better in my life, and to restore my hope and faith in my Savior and His plan for me and my family.

Here are some of my favorite quotes from the April 2014 LDS General Conference (in no particular order):

“Pure Christlike love flowing from true righteousness can change the world.”

Download above image here.
Henry B. Eyring – A Priceless Heritage of Hope
“…you hold in your hands the happiness of more people than you can now imagine.”

Download above image here.

Neil. L. Andersen – Spiritual Whirlwinds
“Families are the treasure of heaven.”



Download above image here.
 
President Thomas S. Monson, quoting Jabari Parker’s father
“Just be the same person you are in the dark that you are in the light.”
Download above image here.
Dieter F. Uchtdorf – Grateful in Any Circumstance
“Gratitude is a catalyst to all Christlike attributes”

 Download above image here.
(I’m hoping to post some more quotes soon…but don’t hold your breath. My memory is shot these days with my pregnant brain!)

What were some of your favorite quotes that I missed? I’d love your suggestions~!

6 thoughts on “Belated General Conference Printables – April 2014

  1. Well, these are just lovely and worth any wait ;). Thanks. I really do like these a lot.

    And don't worry about doing everything. Just enjoy your children and your days. That is where you are needed most..as I am sure you know.

    Much love ❤

  2. Hello Nikki. Though I am not of the Mormon faith, there are elements that don't change from one faith to another. Thank you for the free printables they are special to me for a special person who is struggling with worldly issues. Thank you again, Your sister in Christ (if I may), Ellen Olson

Leave a comment